chapters 10 and 11 of Naked Conversations

March 20, 2007 mcykt2

Chapter 10 really gave me in-site on what is really wrong with the blogging world. It almost made me intimidated to really go out there and blog. The examples given are about companies but bloggers have their own “rules” and those are rules I have yet to understand because I am new to this and I don’t think I would pass. Those guys out there are harsh and not something to be reckon with. So what to do? Really take the time and make a blog or just leave it. But for a companies perspective, you should get out there and blog. There seems to be so many people doing it, its the easiest way to actually communicate to your customers. So yes, but I really think that bloggers should back off a little in this day and age. But maybe because I am scared of being attacked by a blogger and not knowing how to respond because this is a new world to me. I dont know. But then you get to chapter 11 and they give you tips of what to do in the blogging world. This is AWESOME. Finally something to actually give me a clear guide to this so called world that I am a foreigner in.  Yes the whole book is a guide in itself but this outlines it all much more clearly for me. I apperciate this. And seriously some of these are things that I would had never thought to take into consideration. The average joe seemed like a good name to me, but really when they broke it down, it made absolutely no sense to have that as a name.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031